Cannot see some columns in table or filters, but can search with native query

I am fairly new to Metabase so forgive me if I'm missing something super obvious here, but I have recently taken over responsibility for my organisations Metabase and am having issues seeing some recently added columns anywhere in Metabase.

The issue is that the columns are not appearing in table itself, the filters, or anywhere in admin>Data Model>database>table. However using a native query:
[{"$match":{"$expr":{"$eq":["$missingField","some_value"]}}}}]
will return the correct objects, but still not show the missingField column in the results panel, so it is reading the columns somewhere but nit showing them.

I am using the latest version (0.39.2), and have done all combinations of discarding values, re-scanning, and syncing of the database and table, but still am unable to see the columns.

{
  "browser-info": {
    "language": "en-NL",
    "platform": "MacIntel",
    "userAgent": "Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_15_7) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/90.0.4430.212 Safari/537.36",
    "vendor": "Google Inc."
  },
  "system-info": {
    "file.encoding": "UTF-8",
    "java.runtime.name": "OpenJDK Runtime Environment",
    "java.runtime.version": "11.0.11+9",
    "java.vendor": "AdoptOpenJDK",
    "java.vendor.url": "https://adoptopenjdk.net/",
    "java.version": "11.0.11",
    "java.vm.name": "OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM",
    "java.vm.version": "11.0.11+9",
    "os.name": "Linux",
    "os.version": "5.4.0-1030-aws",
    "user.language": "en",
    "user.timezone": "GMT"
  },
  "metabase-info": {
    "databases": [
      "redshift",
      "mongo",
      "h2"
    ],
    "hosting-env": "unknown",
    "application-database": "postgres",
    "application-database-details": {
      "database": {
        "name": "PostgreSQL",
        "version": "10.15 (Ubuntu 10.15-0ubuntu0.18.04.1)"
      },
      "jdbc-driver": {
        "name": "PostgreSQL JDBC Driver",