How access the send parameter to filter dash?

Is there a way to access to the parameter sent to the metabase when the user clicks on some part of the dashboard? I need it to persist filter when my client change pages. I am using iframe (React) to render the dashboards on browser.

Hi @jafetguerra
The Enterprise Edition has the ability to get URL parameters from the iframe via postMessage:
https://www.metabase.com/docs/latest/enterprise-guide/full-app-embedding.html

I understand. Does the starter edition has it too? I am a health tech startup in Brazil, it is literally impossible to pay 15k dolar per year in the stage I am right now =(. It would make a huge difference in my product.

@jafetguerra You would have to create listeners on the iframe, which checks the src attribute, so you can get the parameters.

Humm, but to do that I would have to be in enterprise edition, correct?

@jafetguerra No, your page controls the iframe, so you can see and change the src-attribute. That's basic HTML+JS and doesn't involve postMessage, but as such, it will be basic and you would have to write a listener that reads the attribute.

What i am trying to do is to know in which part of the dashboard I clicked (filtered) so I could show, to my clients, what they are looking at (a badge with the filter). I listened iframe src and it doesnt change when someone click in a dashboard. Is it right? It appear to being filtered inside metabase without changing the src propertie

@jafetguerra Try checking iframe.contentWindow - if that doesn't give you the information, then it's probably only available via postMessage.

Got it. And if it is available only in postMessage, I would have to get permission from Metabase (Enterprise), correct?

@jafetguerra Yes, postMessage is currently only available in Enterprise Edition.