Updating a database’s filename using API

Hello. I’m trying to update a database’s filename details within metabase using the API.

Using version 0.45.1.

Working from: How to configure metabase dasbhoard without docker | CrowdSec

The current value is:
/metabase-data/crowdsec.db

I can successfully get my authentication token, then I do the following:

curl -X PUT \
    -H "Content-Type: application/json" \
    -H "X-Metabase-Session: $TOKEN" \
    http://localhost:3000/api/database/2 \
    -d '{
        "id": "2",
        "engine": "sqlite",
        "name": "Crowdsec",
        "details": {
            "dbname": "/opt/crowdsec/metabase.db"
        }
    }'

And get the following error:
{"message":"/metabase-data/crowdsec.db (No such file or directory)"}

(That particular directory does not exist on the system, trying to modify it to point to a new directory programmatically).

Unfortunately I'm a complete amateur at this, and not quite sure how to proceed (if at all possible).

Further info:

curl -X GET \
  -H "Content-Type: application/json" \
  -H "X-Metabase-Session: $TOKEN" \
  http://localhost:3000/api/database/2