Error Message when Saving Question

Hello,

I am new to Metabase and just trying out the OpenSource version to see if it might be of use for the company I work for.

Currently running Metabase v0.43.2 on Win7pro using the .jar

I have a problem with a particular Question that I have created. After Saving on a number of occasions I now get the following error message displayed whenever I Save the question after amending it:

"Failed to execute 'setItem' on 'Storage': Setting the value of '@@History/4o1ugv' exceeded the quota."

The question is still saved though.

Any help/advice most welcome.

Thank you
Ian

Hi @ianmacey

Post "Diagnostic Info" from Admin > Troubleshooting.

I have no idea what that error is referring to, but doesn't look like it's coming from Metabase, but some reverse-proxy or browser extension.
Check the logs for full errors - Admin > Troubleshooting > Logs.

Here is the Diagnostic Info:

{
"browser-info": {
"language": "en",
"platform": "MacIntel",
"userAgent": "Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_15_7) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/102.0.0.0 Safari/537.36",
"vendor": "Google Inc."
},
"system-info": {
"file.encoding": "Cp1252",
"java.runtime.name": "Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment",
"java.runtime.version": "1.8.0_191-b12",
"java.vendor": "Oracle Corporation",
"java.vendor.url": "http://java.oracle.com/",
"java.version": "1.8.0_191",
"java.vm.name": "Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM",
"java.vm.version": "25.191-b12",
"os.name": "Windows 7",
"os.version": "6.1",
"user.language": "en",
"user.timezone": "Europe/London"
},
"metabase-info": {
"databases": [
"h2",
"sqlserver"
],
"hosting-env": "unknown",
"application-database": "h2",
"application-database-details": {
"database": {
"name": "H2",
"version": "1.4.197 (2018-03-18)"
},
"jdbc-driver": {
"name": "H2 JDBC Driver",
"version": "1.4.197 (2018-03-18)"
}
},
"run-mode": "prod",
"version": {
"tag": "v0.43.2",
"date": "2022-05-31",
"branch": "release-x.43.x",
"hash": "433d533"
},